Spun! Light as a Feather?

Guess what!? Guess what!?

I won a thing today! My post in the daily TdF threads yesterday was picked as a winner. How exciting! I never used to win anything, but 39 has been a good year for me.

Woo to the Hoo!

Anyway. Back to our regularly scheduled programming…

My next TdF spin began as 4 ounces of BFL from Woolgatherings in the Twisted Gals SAL colorway, Feather:

Bright and happy, isn’t it? I thought socks–bright and happy, stripey¬†socks–might be the thing here, so I split my top and split it again to make two almost-matchy n-plied skeins.

Spin, spin, spin, hoping I’m spinning fine enough:

And I ended up with this:

About 290 yards of n-plied sportweight squishy delight. Those bright green stripes make me especially happy.

Happy Spinning, Friends!

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in BFL, Breeds and Fibers, Handspun Done, Spinning, Tour de Fleece 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

