Spun! Mmmmmmm, Yak.

The hits keep coming, don’t they?

At some point, I expect I’ll slow down. But maybe it’ll be after Tour de Fleece.

Part of the problem is watching everyone else post all their beautiful finished yarn.

It’s not that I’m competitive.

I’m not.

It’s more the fact that I see other people’s spinning, and it makes me want to spin. And so I do.

This time, it was 4 ounces of the June Spunky Eclectic Colorway of the Month — Coxstand. I picked out Merino-Yak, mainly because I knew it would be dreamy, and it’s a fiber I’ve never spun before:

I was aiming for something sportweight or DK. My default yarn. Since it’s next-to-neck soft, I was thinking cowl, scarf…something like that.

Spinning this was pleasure, pleasure and pleasure. The fiber was dreamy. The colors were dreamy. Pleasure. And pleasure.

I ended up with 260 yards of sportweight 2-ply. Lovely, lovely stuff.

Happy Spinning, Friends!

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in Breeds and Fibers, Handspun Done, Merino, Spinning, Spunky Eclectic, Tour de Fleece 2012, Yak. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

