Liesl, My First Handspun Sweater

Lookee Lookee! The parade of finished objects continues! And this time it’s handspun.

Wait for it.

What began sometime last spring as this 16 ounces of Cormo roving from Apple Rose Farm:

Was spun into around 720 yards of aran(ish)-weight yarn:

Then dyed by yours truly in warm shades of brown:

Then knit, rather quickly for me, into a Liesl cardigan:

I knit the 42-inch size, because I thought my yarn was a little skinnier than the prescribed yarn for this pattern. (Otherwise, I’d knit whatever the next smaller size was):

It fits just how I thought it should.

Pattern: Liesl by Ysolda Teague. Yarn: My handspun, hand-dyed Cormo, about 600 yards.

Have a great weekend, friends!

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in Breeds and Fibers, Cardigan, Cormo, Fin!, Knitting, Knitting with Handspun, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liesl, My First Handspun Sweater

  1. BEAUTIFUL job! Wonderful spinning and the sweater looks so awesome on you too!

  2. spunkyarn says:

    Wow! fantastic work … I really love how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

