Did Everyone Have a Pleasant Holiday, Full of Tasty Things and Not Too Much Family Drama?

Well good then.

I took a bunch of time off, and as I wanted to drastically minimize the time spent in front of a computer screen, I wasn’t hanging around here with you, my wool-sniffing friends.

But now I’m back, and I seem to have a little backlog of things to post. So let’s get going.

First up, I spun 8 ounces of Polwarth from Nest Fiber Studios in the colorway Macchiato.

Here’s the fiber:

DSC_0023_medium2

And here it is all spun up:

DSC_0069_medium2

I made a nice, fluffy two-ply.

DSC_0075_medium2

Gosh I love those browns so much. No idea what I might knit with this yet, but for now, it makes a lovely woolly pet.

Hope you all had a lovely holiday! Now, has everyone finished their holiday knitting? (snickersnort)

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in Breeds and Fibers, Handspun Done, Polwarth, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Did Everyone Have a Pleasant Holiday, Full of Tasty Things and Not Too Much Family Drama?

  1. LaShanna says:

    What were those strange words you just strung together there….finished. holiday. knitting??? What does that mean?? I haven’t even begun my holiday knitting!! People are going to get belated Christmas presents this year! For some reason I just can’t keep life from getting in the way of my knitting and spinning….hopefully things will settle down a bit now that it’s getting into colder weather and I can get some fibery things done!

Leave a Reply

