Wait a Second…This Isn’t Progress…

Yep. My friends, it’s not really a Stashdown if you keep adding wool to be stashdowned.

Remember this little pile I started with?

DSC_0008_medium2

Here’s where it was the last time I reported in:

DSC_0002_medium2

You see, I’ve been allowing myself to add things here and there. Plus, when I “earn” the reward wool, it goes into the pile as well.

But no more. Because this right here:

DSC_0028_medium2

This is what the pile looks like now. Yes, there’s a lot of finished yarn in there. But there’s also just as much wool to spin as ever. So, I hereby declare that any wools that come in at this point are going straight to stash.

Unless, you know, they’re completely irresistible.

Hmmm…

….

….

….

I’m not very good at this stashdown stuff, am I?

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in Handspun Done, New Fiber!, Spinning, Stashdown. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wait a Second…This Isn’t Progress…

  1. lollyknits says:

    But look at all the pretties!

  2. That makes me think of being a little kid and gathering all the leaves and then running and jumping into the pile…at least in that case you could claim multiple forms of entertainment?

  3. Leah says:

    That’s an awesome collection!!!!!

  4. Pingback: Wait a Second…This Isn’t Progress&...

Leave a Reply

