A Bird Hat for the Little Bird

A quickie today?

OK.

This handspun Finn yarn:

DSCN0975_medium2

Was knit up into the Lofty Wool Bird Hat:

DSC_0064_medium2

It’s slouchy:

DSC_0065_medium2

In my mind, I keep calling it the Pink Pigeon Hat:

DSC_0075_medium2

Husband is scared enough of pigeons that when we used to live in the city proper, he would cross the street to avoid them.

DSC_0072_medium2

I like the effect of the thick-and-thin-ish yarn in colorwork. I also like the braid on the hat, though I really hate executing them.

Happy Tuesday, Friends!

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in Fin!, Finn, Hat, Knitting, Knitting with Handspun. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Bird Hat for the Little Bird

  1. itwasjudith says:

    it looks very nice on the kid :)

  2. Monica says:

    Adorable! I love spin to knit posts!

Leave a Reply

