Color Adventures: Robin Redbreast

I’m drowning in in the midst of a long, long piece of writing for work, so just a quick post today.

I’ve been inspired by spring colors for the past couple of weeks, but I don’t want it to all be flowery pastels, so I thought of this…

The beautiful rusty breast and grays and blacks of a robin.

I used just Brown Rust and Silver Gray and let a lot of white shine through on this Rambouillet top (which is very pleasing to the hand, by the way).

It floofed up nicely in the drying, and here you go:

Rambouillet, Robin Redbreast

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.
This entry was posted in Dyeing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

